Alfred Header 2 en 1920 400

Current reports about
Music, CD projects, artists and literature

Music

La Stella ed io

15March, 2021 CD-ProjectA few words about ‘La Stella ed io‘I had now arrived in Italy with my long-term project 'The musical surveying of Europe by a native'. I decided to use mostly poems from the Renaissance, especially those by women who are hardly noticed to this day, but whose artistic value is beyond question. In order to make the interpretation of my compositons as graceful as possible, I tailored it entirely to the artistic talent of the Armenian-Georgian opera singer Stella...

la stella ed io 1
Music

A Part of You

15 March, 2021 CD-Project A few words about ‘A Part of You‘‘A Part of You‘ is a new edition of the recording of my first CD with vocals, which originally is more than 20 years old. The Armenian Stella Grigorian, then as now a grandious mezzo-soprano, gave the various language songs to the guitar a special, quite noble shine. So I set French, German, Austrian and Spanish poets from the present and the near and far past to music. I also included 5 songs by the English Renaissance composer...

a part of you
Music

The Malcolm Lowry Project | CD reviews

12 October, 2017 CD-Project The Malcolm Lowry Project "Songs between heaven and hell" The first reviews of the new CD The first reviews of the new CD "Songs Between Heaven And Hell" have been published in the press: CONCERTO MAGAZINE 5/2017 Polansky's musical realization of Malcolm Lowry's poems is a furious one .... the multi-talented guitarist allows rough sides and edges to flow into the songs .... Polansky is accompanied by fantastic and talented musicians .... The music includes many...

TMLP CD Cover 2
Music

The Malcolm Lowry Project

20 Mai, 2017 CD-Project Projekt VI / England (2017) The Malcolm Lowry Project – Songs between heaven and hell (English version only)Thoughts on the development of the project ‘Songs between heaven and hell’ 14 years ago I started looking into the tonal specificities of different European regions. I called this project “The musical surveying of Europe by a native”. Hungary was the first country to which I paid my artistic attention. I composed songs based upon poetry by Endre Ady, and...

tmlp band
Music

De la curiosité du silence

21 Juni, 2015 CD-Project Project V: France 'De la curiosité du silence' - French songs Alfred Polansky set to music poems by L'Anselme, Char, Dimey, Godel, Labé, Nerval, Mercoeur, Musset, Rimbaud, Verlaine, Villon, Vilmorin Claire Tudela & Claire Parizot, voice Angelika Moskal, violin Janina Schedy, accordion Alfred Polansky, guitar   The CD 'De la curiosité du silence' was released in June 2015 ('Avantart' Club Edition). About this project: "... Built close to art songs, timeless,...

Chanson CD 1 1
Music

The singer in the rye

18 March, 1998 CD-Project "The singer in the rye" "The Musical Survey of Europe by a Native" My long-term project "The Singer in the Rye" is about poetic contours and their creative resonances. For many years I have been taking the melodic characters of various European regions as starting point for my reflections. I created subtle-sounding landscape paintings, as are the songs of the rivers and meadows, of the mountains and plains, yes, beside of many cultural calls also the entire flora...

roggen newsticker

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

siteheader 2 1920 400

Aktuelle Berichte über
Musik, CD-Projekte, Künstler und Literatur

Musik

La Stella ed io

15 März, 2021 CD-ProjectEin paar Worte zu ‚La Stella ed io‘Mit meinem Langzeitprojekt ‚Die musikalische Vermessung von Europa durch einen Eingeborenen‘ bin ich nun in Italien angekommen. Ich entschied mich, Großteils Gedichte aus der Renaissance zu verwenden, speziell jene von Frauen, die bis heute kaum wahrgenommen werden, deren künstlerischer Wert jedoch außer Frage steht. Die nuancenreiche Vielschichtigkeit meiner Kompositionen zu interpretieren legte ich ganz in die Hände der...

la stella ed io 1
Musik

A Part of You

15 März, 2021 CD-Project Ein paar Worte zu ‚A Part of You‘‚A Part of You‘ ist die Neuauflage der Einspielung meiner bereits mehr als 20 Jahre alten, ersten CD mit Gesang. Die damals wie heute grandiose Armenische Mezzosopranistin Stella Grigorian verlieh den verschiedensprachigen Liedern zur Gitarre einen besonderen, einen durchaus edlen Glanz. So vertonte ich Französische, Deutsche, Österreichische und Spanische Poeten aus Gegenwart und der nahen und fernen Vergangenheit. Außerdem nahm ich...

a part of you
Musik

The Malcolm Lowry Project | CD Rezensionen

12 Oktober, 2017 CD-Project The Malcolm Lowry Project"Songs between heaven and hell" Erste CD Rezensionen Die ersten Rezensionen der neuen CD "Songs Between Heaven and Hell", sind in der Presse erschienen: CONCERTO MAGAZIN 5/2017 Polanskys musikalische Umsetzung von Malcolm Lowrys Gedichten ist ein Furioso …. der vielseitig begabte Gitarrist ließ  auch ruppige Seiten und Ecken in die Songs einfließen …. Polansky wird von genialen und begabten Musikerinnen und Musikern begleitet …. Die Musik...

TMLP CD Cover 3
Musik

The Malcolm Lowry Project

20 Mai, 2017 CD-Project Projekt VI / England (2017) The Malcolm Lowry Project – Songs between heaven and hellGedanken zur Entstehung über das Projekt «Songs between heaven and hell» Vor 14 Jahren habe ich begonnen, mich mit den typischen klanglichen Besonderheiten unterschiedlicher europäischer Gegenden zu beschäftigen. Ungarn hatte ich damals als erstes im Blick, und so veröffentlichte ich im Jahre 2002 eine CD, die meine intensiven kompositorischen Eindrücke von diesem Land wiedergaben....

Lowry CD
Musik

De la curiosité du silence

21 Juni, 2015 CD-Projekt Projekt V: Frankreich ‘De la curiosité du silence’ – Französische Lieder Alfred Polansky vertont Gedichte von L’Anselme, Char, Dimey, Godel, Labé, Nerval, Mercoeur, Musset, Rimbaud, Verlaine, Villon, Vilmorin Claire Tudela & Claire Parizot, Gesang Angelika Moskal, Violine Janina Schedy, Akkordeon Alfred Polansky, Gitarre Die CD ‚De la curiosité du silence‘ erschien im Juni 2015 (‚Avantart‘ Club-Edition). Über dieses Projekt: „ …… Nahe am Kunstlied gebaut,...

Chanson CD 1
Musik

Der Sänger im Roggen

18 März, 1998 CD-Projekt "Der Sänger im Roggen" "Die musikalische Vermessung von Europa durch einen Eingeborenen“ Mein Langzeitprojekt ‚Der Sänger im Roggen‘ handelt von poetischen Konturen und deren kreativen Resonanzen. Schon seit vielen Jahren nehme ich dabei immer wieder die melodiösen Charaktere verschiedener europäischer Gegenden zum Ausgangspunkt meiner Überlegungen, gestalte feinsinnig klingende Landschaftsmalereien, sind es doch – neben vielen kulturellen Zurufen – auch die Lieder...

roggen newsticker

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This